Publishers Clearing House Friend Request on Facebook SCAM

This “Friend Request” appeared on my facebook page.

friend-request-received-2-9-17

I copied and pasted the persons name into the facebook search box and clicked the magnifying glass to find out if a facebook page would appear. I did this because when something like this appears you do not want to click on any buttons or links provided with any invitation that is suspected as a scam. The Facebook page displayed below appeared. I thought this looked strange for a couple of reasons, so I went to Google and entered the name in the Google search. The Google links indicated this was a scam on Facebook.

(While putting this together the page below was removed from Facebook, so it may not appear again on the location listed.)

danielle-lampcateam-facebook-page-friend-request2


 

I found the blog below on Google for Publishers Clearing House Scams: http://blog.pch.com/blog/2014/02/25/beware-of-publishers-clearing-house-scams/comment-page-65/

(I hope PCH doesn’t mind that I copied their page here.)

pub-clearing-house-blog-for-scams

This site lists 4 scams that are using PCH, Publishers Clearing House to scam people.

Number 1 and 2:

beware-1-and-2


Number 3 and 4:

See number 4: Facebook friend request scam. Publishers Clearing House says they will never send friend requests on Facebook.

pch-3-and-4-scam2


What should you do if you receive a friend request from PCH on Facebook?

  1. Delete the request
  2. Report the page to Facebook
Advertisements
This entry was posted in Facebook, Friend Request, publishers clearing house, scam and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s